Let’s Talk About My Beaver

Beaver!

Beaver!

The terrifying frontal close-up.

Well, I am Canadian, so it was only a matter of time before I tried making a beaver. Just like a real beaver, this one looks slightly terrifying up close (but only slightly.) I think I made the teeth too big, perhaps I should use a thinner white yarn on a smaller hook. Rest assured, he looks much cuter in person.

I’m also not sure that I’m in love with the criss-cross pattern on his tail, but the tail needed a little something extra. Also, I’m not sure I remember how I made the tail, it took a lot of experimenting, ripping out stitches, and reworking before I got to this shape.

As the weather warms up I’ll get better photos out in some real sunlight.

Beaver tail.

Beaver tail.

About clln

I'm a big-time crafter, small-time blogger. I recently moved from Toronto, ON, to Westerly, RI, and the change is pretty big. Luckily, I have a supportive husband who doesn't mind finding little pieces of yarn all over the house.
This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

