Kitties!

Daisy and Tiggs, our new kitties.
My husband and I adopted two cats from a local shelter about two weeks ago and they already have us around their little fingers… er, claws. My craft time has been eaten up by spending time coaxing them out of hiding places, snuggling with them, scooping kitty litter, and expending their excess energy with play time. Speaking of play time, they’re playing with many of the crocheted cat toys I made them shortly before they arrived! Stay tuned to upcoming posts for photos of the toys, plus a tutorial on how to add catnip to your amigurumi projects (it’s not hard, but I couldn’t find too much direction online.)

As for future craft projects, I think I’m going to have to get Crafting with Cat Hair by Kaori Tsutaya (translated by Amy Hirschman.) There’s just so much hair.

About clln

I'm a crafty lady living in Rhode Island.
This entry was posted in General Issues and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kitties!

  1. Mary says:

    hurray! they are so cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

