Work in Progress Wednesday

These photos are of finished projects, but I’m currently working on more of the same. BUNNIES! My young cousin asked me to make her a bunny that looks like her real pet bunny, Suvvy, and I originally came up with bunnies that looked like torpedoes. I’ve made them a little shorter and added plastic safety eyes so now they look like this:

So those two are for Suvvy’s owners, the little cousin who asked for the bunny as well as her brother. I’ve made more in dark brown, white, and black, and I’m about to start on a tan or grey bunny. So there you go, that is my work in progress. Maybe for Finished Project Friday I’ll post a photo of the pile of bunnies.

Keep your eyes peeled, these will make it to Etsy in time for Easter.

About clln

I'm a big-time crafter, small-time blogger. I recently moved from Toronto, ON, to Westerly, RI, and the change is pretty big. Luckily, I have a supportive husband who doesn't mind finding little pieces of yarn all over the house.
This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Work in Progress Wednesday

  1. twinkletoes2day says:

    Oh these are adorable! Will it be the pattern you’re going to sell? I hope so ;0) Then we can all get to breeding like rabbits ;0)

  2. clln says:

    Hahaha, thanks! I can definitely work on making the pattern. They just take me a while because it’s all in my head, I have to make sure I’m using the right stitch names.

Leave a Reply

