It’s beginning to look a lot like Easter?

I recently blogged about how I should be preparing for Christmas but, uh, that’s not really happening. I’m having a hard time staying on track. It all started well enough, I started developing a bunny pattern as a gift for my young cousin. As I was working on it, I decided that my next project should be an Easter egg. You can see where this is going. I’ve made three bunnies so far (but I’m still debating on what type of tail to give them) and I’ve been searching my yarn collection for the best Easter egg colors. I’ve even been adding St. Patrick’s shamrock magnets to the to-do list. On the plus side, I will be extremely prepared for next spring. Maybe some people would like to give bunnies and shamrocks as holiday gifts anyway… Photos of my spring-ish projects will follow soon.

About clln

I'm a big-time crafter, small-time blogger. I recently moved from Toronto, ON, to Westerly, RI, and the change is pretty big. Luckily, I have a supportive husband who doesn't mind finding little pieces of yarn all over the house.
This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

