Busy Busy Busy

Oh my goodness, the past few weeks have been my busiest since I got married. Family functions, birthday parties, get-togethers, out-of-town guests, job hunting, and freelancing have left me with little time for crafting and even less time for blogging. But here’s a super quick update before I go into more detail with regular blog posts:

I finished a tea cozy for my mom, but it’s a surprise. I found some orange-red poppy-patterned material at Joann a few weeks ago that just screamed “MY MOM” so I had to buy it and find a project to make with it. It was a tea cozy and a couple of simple gift bags, so look out for finished product blog posts soon.

My parents came down here for a spontaneous visit last week, so I had to rush to finish projects I had been planning as gifts for them. While they were here, I was playing tour guide so I didn’t get a lot of crafting time in.

My husband and I got to go all American Pickers on his grandparents’ storage shed. It was amazing! We found some really amazing vintage items that I’m dying to blog about but I haven’t even had the chance to clean them yet, let alone take pretty photos. Here’s a sneak preview: I scored a gorgeous Royal Albert tea cup and saucer plus some amazing glassware, and hubby snagged a bunch of sterling silver mint julep glasses that seem to sell on eBay for $40 each.

I had my best two weeks of Etsy sales ever, in a span of ten days, my sales doubled what they’d been over the past four months! I’m not quite sure what happened, I was so busy I didn’t even get a chance to promote it, but I’m not complaining. Thank you to everyone who ordered something! I’ll pore over my Google Analytics when I get a chance, but right now my main concern is replenishing my Etsy stock so I’m trying to get lots of crochet time in. Right now there’s a hippo on my hook, almost ready to go up in the shop to replace the one that sold.

I’ll work on new posts, I promise! Stay tuned.

About clln

I'm a big-time crafter, small-time blogger. I recently moved from Toronto, ON, to Westerly, RI, and the change is pretty big. Luckily, I have a supportive husband who doesn't mind finding little pieces of yarn all over the house.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Busy Busy Busy

  1. Mary@BBE says:

    weee! Well done for your sales… and hurray for being busy!

Leave a Reply

