Babies Everywhere

Maybe I’ve just reached the typical procreation age, but I’ve noticed that a lot of my friends, acquaintances, family, and former coworkers are having babies. I’m excited to get crafting for the little ones. You don’t have to be afraid of going “too cute” with baby stuff, you’re supposed to overdose on cuteness around babies. My keywords are fuzzy and soft.

Crafting for babies is new to me. Oddly enough, to me it means making bigger items than I would for adults (just so they can’t get the small parts in their mouths.) In case you haven’t noticed, most of my creations have small parts (tentacles, tails, little legs, etc) that I sew on. While I sew them on as securely as I can, I’m always worried a baby with Herculean strength will pull off an octopus’ tentacle and manage to choke on it. In the next couple of blog posts, I’m going to show off some of the baby gifts I’ve been working on for the fetuses in my friends’ uteruses right now.

I’m also always looking for new ideas, inspiration, and guidance. Have you made some amazingly awesome baby gift that you’d like to share? Post it in the comments or contact me to be a guest blogger! I would also love some tips on keeping my crafts baby-safe. I’ve done a lot of babysitting but I’m not a parent, so any hints on how to make these items safer would be greatly appreciated. Another thing I’m trying to come up with is cute packaging and gift-wrapping. I’ve seen some cute diaper cakes and such, but I want more. Let me know what baby projects you’ve been up to in the comments. Keep checking in over the next few days for all of my baby gift ideas!

About clln

I'm a crafty lady living in Rhode Island.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

