Makin’ Mice

Fun fact: the head of a mouse could look like a nipple. Alright, it was only true once when I was trying to come up with a way to crochet a little mouse. But it did happen. Thankfully, I was able to start over and I came up with these little brown field mice.

Little crocheted mouse

They’d probably make a cute cat toy, perhaps I will present some of my cat-loving friends with them to try them out. I just thought it’d be cute to make a little mouse. Well now I have three. When I make something, I’m excited about it and I like to make sure that I remember the pattern so I make a bunch. So now I have three mice.

Three mice.

I’ve been starting a herb garden, maybe I should grow some cat nip, dry it out, and add some to future mice. Do cats actually enjoy catnip? I’ve heard some conflicting reports and the last time I attempted to give a group of kittens a cat nip toy, they ran away (I think it was the sound of the plastic ball hitting the ground, but in any case I couldn’t tell if they liked it.) Since I don’t own a cat, it would be much appreciated if you could weigh in on whether this would make an acceptable cat toy and whether adding cat nip would be an improvement. I may have to see if one of my friends will allow their cat to be my official cat toy tester.

About clln

I'm a crafty lady living in Rhode Island.
This entry was posted in Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

