Amigurumi Polar Bear

A little while ago, I posted about how a friend asked me to make a duck and a polar bear for her daughter. I struggled a bit with the polar bear, it took a few attempts and lots of going back and forth on whether to have it stand upright or on all fours. No more fretting now because the polar bear is done!

My amigurumi polar bear

Whack-A-Bear?

It’s already been mailed to the sweet little girl I made it for, so hopefully it makes it to her before her mom sees this post! I’m fairly please with how it turned out, especially since it looked like a Whack-A-Mole for quite some time. This was probably the most separate parts I’ve ever created for one project (not counting the octopus because its tentacles are all identical.)

The polar bear's tail.

I’m always looking to make changes and improvements though, so if you have any feedback, please share it in the comments. I’m thinking of developing a black bear and a panda based on this polar bear, but we shall have to see. Maybe it would look better with fuzzy yarn? Who could say no to a fuzzy bear? And before you list it as an necessary improvement, don’t worry, it does have a tail.

About clln

I'm a crafty lady living in Rhode Island.
This entry was posted in Projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Amigurumi Polar Bear

  1. Lynn says:

    Love the little polar bear, he’s so cute

Leave a Reply

