New Etsy Item: Little Turtle Crochet Pattern

I've made a lot of turtles from memory.


I have enough difficulty trying to read crochet patterns, I didn’t think I’d try writing one any time soon. I was recently asked if I sold the pattern for my little amigurumi turtle, so I thought, “why not?”

I only learned to crochet last fall; I taught myself using a combination of online instructions, YouTube videos, and examples from my mother-in-law. I’ve actually only ever used one pattern (I prefer to play around with the stitches I know) so I have very little experience off of which to feed. Still, as I am a beginner, it’s a pretty simple pattern, and I’ve made so many turtles now that the pattern is imprinted into my memory. So I gave it a try, typed it out, and used my best InDesign skills to make it into a pretty PDF.

The pattern isn't just in my head anymore! It's in PDF!

I’m hoping it turned out well and that it’s clear. If this one is a success, I may consider making others for other projects. It’s in my Etsy shop here. If you decide to give it a try, I’d love to hear your feedback (even if it’s negative – especially if it’s negative so I can improve it!)

About clln

I'm a big-time crafter, small-time blogger. I recently moved from Toronto, ON, to Westerly, RI, and the change is pretty big. Luckily, I have a supportive husband who doesn't mind finding little pieces of yarn all over the house.
This entry was posted in Etsy, New Item and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

