That Was Pretty Utopic

A crafter’s utopia? Why, it’s Craftopia, of course, put on by Rhody Craft 100. I was so determined to attend this craftravaganza in Pawtucket, RI, that I made the hour-long drive and went without a date. It was well worth it. I’m so happy to see such a vibrant local crafting community. So refreshing!

Greeting cards from Weehah!

I scored some awesome greeting cards from Weehah! of Newton, MA. I think I’m set for the next few months of birthdays, holidays, and events for my side of the family. They’ll appreciate that I’m buying local, even if it’s nowhere near their local. I also bought a couple cute Rhode Island postcards from Bit & Little Bit. It was a stationary kind of day for me, I guess. I’m kicking myself because I didn’t pick up one of Bit’s t-shirts with cute Rhode Island logos. I also missed out on some cute map magnets from Tanner Glass. Alas, it appeared there was no Westerly magnet, just a Watch Hill one. So close, but just a tad off. I forgot to check the Canada box to see if she had a Toronto magnet. Perhaps I’ll have to order some on her website, they’d be nice gifts for my friends who have moved around.

From the back, the outside of the building looked a little sketchy. Inside the building was very different. Completely renovated, it was lovely and cheery. Once inside, all you could look at were the beautiful crafts anyway. I’m sure I’ll be back next year.

Did you go to Craftopia? What did you think? What did you buy? Share your stories with me. I went alone, I had no one to gab about it with. I need you to gab about it with me in the comments section!

About clln

I'm a crafty lady living in Rhode Island.
This entry was posted in Events and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

