New Housewarming Section!

As my friends are all striking out on their own, I’m finding the need to find cute housewarming gifts. As a crafter, I love to include a little handmade item in the same color scheme as the new abode. This has inspired the new section of my Etsy shop.

In the past, I’ve often given cotton dishcloths for housewarmings, but I’ve been thinking about new items to jazz up my gifts. I’m trying to branch out to blankets, crocheted sponges, and the latest items added to my Etsy shop: magnets. Everyone uses magnets, whether on a fridge or a magnetic board for a home office.

My flower magnets

My first batch of magnets are crocheted flowers. I had a tough time finding a pattern for flowers I could understand, so I sat on the couch with my crochet hook until I made something that looked like a flower. Turning the flowers into magnets was even more simple, I bought a pack of magnet “buttons” with a self-adhesive on them, so all I had to do was peel ‘n’ stick, literally. These are so cute and simple that I’ll probably post a pattern soon (I have a hard time with crochet abbreviations, so it might take a while.)

Until the patterns are up, the flower magnets are available in my Etsy shop. I’m slowly adding each color, as of today the pink and gold are for sale. They come in sets of 3; they look great in a bunch or you can give them out individually as little Easter gifts or stocking-stuffers later in the year.

The side of our fridge, covered in flowers

Everything that I make, I make because it’s something either I want or I want to give to a loved one. To prove this statement, check out the photo of the side of our fridge. That’s my clump of flower magnets. They look super cute and make that dreary beige fridge look a little brighter.

About clln

I'm a big-time crafter, small-time blogger. I recently moved from Toronto, ON, to Westerly, RI, and the change is pretty big. Luckily, I have a supportive husband who doesn't mind finding little pieces of yarn all over the house.
This entry was posted in Etsy, New Item and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

